The Bear’s Fated Mate – Vivian Arend – 5 paws up

November 18, 2019 Uncategorized 2

I received this book for free from the Author . This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

The Bear’s Fated Mate – Vivian Arend – 5 paws upThe Bear's Fated Mate by Vivian Arend
Published by Arend Publishing Inc. on November 19, 2019
Genres: Fiction, Romance, Paranormal, Shifters, General, Fantasy
Pages: 172
Format: eARC
Source: the Author
Goodreads
five-stars
four-flames

He’s going to pick someone perfectly wrong for him—because fate isn’t in charge of his world!

A stand alone title in a brand-new shifter trilogy by New York Times bestselling author Vivian Arend.

As head of security for the family company, polar bear shifter Alex Borealis has intel warning something big is about to happen. His prime suspect? Tantalizing, infuriating Lara Lazuli, youngest daughter of Borealis Gems’ main competitor. But when mating fever hits, he decides she’s the perfect one to turn to. They’ve got chemistry hot enough to melt the polar ice caps, but he doesn’t trust her enough for a permanent connection to form.

Being with Alex is one step shy of torture for Lara. As a wolf shifter, she scented the truth the instant she met him months ago—he’s her mate. But she’s not about to trap anyone into being with her, especially not a man who thinks she’s up to no good. Add in her own suspicions of wrong-doing in her pack and Lara’s caught between heaven and hell.

But tangled sheets lead to real communication, and a bond of friendship forms that neither expected. When Lara asks for help, Alex finds himself living in the pack house, scaring off random Alpha wolves and fighting at her side.

Because the mating fever knows a thing or two about fate and forever.

Keywords: Canadian Author, paranormal, polar bear shifter, werewolf, enemies to lovers, fated mates, match makers

For readers who enjoy Carrie Ann Ryan, Lauren Dane, Eve Langlais, Jennifer Ashley, and Cynthia Eden.

Yes… I said paws! I have to be quite open and honest but my dear baby boy, Macaroni, makes a bit of an appearance in here and he’d like to have his voice heard.

He’s a great big boy who gets to have a bit of fun making sure people know he’s there but the key to this story (sorry baby boy) is the relationship that builds between Alex and Lara.

We get to see a man who thinks he has everything under control start to lose control but in the best way possible. He thinks he’s going to get one up on his grandfather and get an itch scratched but as per usual Grandpa knows all. I loved seeing him do what he could to get what he wanted even when he didn’t know what it was he wanted. His bear knew but the human was not so willing to see the truth.

Lara knows what Alex is to her but seeing her willing to take what she thought she could get from him was sad. I liked that she was still willing to do so but it did hurt as you were not certain Alex would wake up. I also appreciated the side story about her family and seeing how so many people saw what she was and who he was to her even as they both tried to not acknowledge it.

The story has a lot of heart and some nice heat to it but as you get to find out all the parts that happened to keep everyone moving the way Grandpa wanted was sweet and worth every second of this read.

Now… Sir Mac the Magnificent demands that you read his book.. *dammit Viv he’s going to be a complete PITA to be around now*

Next thing you know he’s going to demand an entourage and security for his 16 year old self but hey… we love the brat boy.

five-stars

2 Responses to “The Bear’s Fated Mate – Vivian Arend – 5 paws up”